Don’t Know What To Say? Never Have a Boring Conversation Again…

With my help, you too could be enjoy a conversation like these silhouettes.

During the weekend, many people attend get-togethers. That is a nicer way of saying they are forced to make conversation with people they have nothing in common with.

I assume that people who read my blog are also like me, in the way that you hate making conversation and don’t know what to say when you are introduced to someone.

Since I look out for you guys, though, I have put together a handy list of conversation starters for your weekend activities. With these, there is no way you can come off as awkward and unpleasant to be around.

The Official Life and Times Conversation Starters:
– Who really did put the bop in the bop-sha-bop-sha-bop, and how has that affected your life?

– Have you heard about that Barack Obama guy? I hear he has this great white house…

– Those are great shoes. I stole a pair just like that one time.

– You look wealthy. Can I borrow a couple thousand dollars? My bookie would really appreciate it.

– If 2x is greater than 100 and x is an integer, how many of the 2x + 2 integers will be divisible by 3 and also by 2?

– Will you marry me? How about my brother?

– Did you see last night’s episode of Yo Gabba Gabba? Those dancing kids are crazy!

– I spilled on my shirt. Could we trade?

– I am wealthy and successful. Would you like to be my friend?

– Would you like to see my Lady Gaga tattoo?

These conversation starters are guaranteed to work or your money back.

Good luck and happy conversating.

12 thoughts on “Don’t Know What To Say? Never Have a Boring Conversation Again…

  1. I did that invisible kid thing on the side of your page, and it brought me to the Trevor project. If you don’t know what that is, its about suicide prevention for gay teens.

    Now, I have nothing against gay teens, or suicide prevention. But every time I see my name attached to this organization I cry. Vikings don’t kill themselves, and we’re only gay if the village we’re about to pillage is full of only men.

    Do you think I should start some kind of petition?

    Like

    • Sometimes when there are no activities for the invisible children, it will redirect to a charity.

      As for the petition, that’s all on your plate. Personally, I would love to have any organization named after me. Probably not the KKK or Westboro Baptist Church, but most of the others would be good.

      Like

  2. I’m the “spilled shirt person” except I don’t know when to stop talking…

    “Oh, these damn boobs. Aren’t they always getting in the way?” and the other woman is “flat” out appalled. And,I laugh when I get nervous or don’t know something.

    I’m truly a “gas” to be around…so don’t be near me after a Del Taco Combination burrito! HA! (Alf humor thrown in!)

    Sandi
    http://www.ahhsome.wordpress.com

    Like

  3. God!!! this post was awesome!!! Gonna use one of them when I’m on Facebook next time… a lot of friends find me boring and I usually dont have good conversation starters apart from how I crashed my college’s *NIX server

    Like

  4. Pingback: Great party conversation starters « compsmusicandstuffs

  5. Pingback: More Tips For An Exciting Conversation « The Life and Times of Nathan Badley…

  6. hmmm i have trouble starting a conversation primarily because im way too blunt and i just have to say whats on my mind… but seriously none of the liners u’v posted are worthwhile. why would u propagate lameness?

    Like

This Would Be A Really Good Time To Reply...